Home » Illinois Paddling Council Board


Tom Eckels president@illinoispaddling.org


609 Roselle Ct, Lake Villa, IL. 60046

Vice President

Scott Hewitt  gscott.hewitt@gmail.com


Jennifer Satorius jsatorius@gmail.com


Don Mueggenborg:  donmuegg@att.net

9 E Peiffer Dr. Lemont, IL. 60439


Marketing and Public Relations:  Open

Frank Koehler: fjkoehler1952@gmail.com

Greg Taylor: gregtaylor408@gmail.com

Scott Hays:  sphays12@gmail.com

Last Past  President: Roger Schamberger:  scham@hotmail.com


White Water Paddlers: Open

Flat Water Paddlers: Open

Sea Kayakers: Open

Water TrailKeepers: Tom Eckels  program-manager@watertrailkeepers.org

Paddlesports Business: Open

Park and Forest Preserves:  Open

North-West IL: Open

Central IL:  Open

Southern IL: Open

Committee Chairs / Program Managers

IPC Paddlesports Safety Taskforce–Northern Illinois: Greg Taylor gregtaylor408@gmail.com

IPC Paddlesports Safety Taskforce–Southern Illinois: Scott Hewitt gscott.hewitt@gmail.com

Safety and Education Co-Chair: Scott Hewitt  gscott.hewitt@gmail.com

Safety and Education Co-Chair:  Greg Taylor  gregtaylor408@gmail.com

Water TrailKeepers: Tom Eckels program-manager@watertrailkeepers.org 

Advocacy: Scott Hays

Web:  Open

Newsletter: Open news@illinoispaddling.org

River Closure Task Force: Open

Youth in Paddling: Open

Competition: Kevin Bradley kaab610@aol.com

Fox River National Water Trail:

Organizational Representatives

American Canoe Association: Open

USCA : Kevin Bradley  kaab610@aol.com

OpenLands: Laura Barghusen lbarghusen@openlands.org