Home » IPC Annual Dinner Meeting

IPC Annual Dinner Meeting

October 26, 2019 – 5 p.m. to 9 p.m.


3 S 530 Second Street, Warrenville, IL 60555

Our annual meeting, election of officers, awards ceremony, dinner and presentation will take place at the Warrenville’s 1838 Hotel “The Colonel’s Tavern” a historic landmark of DuPage County http://www.warrentavern.net/

Please RSVP if you plan to attend NO LATER THAN October 24, as we need to provide the restaurant an approximate count for the food needed. Dinner will be various pizzas, salad, and soft drinks, and dessert; no alcoholic beverages available


Paddle the length of the Fox River in 35 Minutes in the warmth of the Warrenville Tavern


who paddled the 223 miles of the Fox River from its origins to the confluence.  About half the river is free flowing; the other half is impoundment pools created by dams: Beaver dams, concrete dams, at least 3 former dams, and 26 log jams. 8 days from a narrow rill to a broad river, the paddle on the Fabulous Fox River was a Bucket List item that did not disappoint.

We will also celebrate the www.FabulousFoxWaterTrail.org efforts

Please RSVP if you plan to attend:

$35 Per Person Includes Annual Supporting Membership in the IPC

$20 Per Person for just the dinner


IPC Annual Dinner Reservation

Send an email to donmuegg@att.net or click here to Pay at the Door 

Or Send a Check to

Illinois Paddling Council

C/O Don Mueggenborg

9 E Peiffer Dr. Lemont, IL. 60439




5:00-5:30: Welcome & Networking

5:30-6:30: IPC Business Meeting

IPC Year in Review 

Election of Officers

Competition Awards

6:30-7:30:  Dinner various pizzas, salad, and soft drinks, no alcoholic beverages available

7:30-8:15:  Presentation 

8:15-8:45 Networking, followed by clean-up



IPC Board Candidates


President:  Tom Eckels
Vice President: Scott Hewitt
Secretary: Jennifer Satorius
Treasurer: Don Mueggenborg
Director: Scott Hays 
Director: Greg Taylor
Director: Sigrid Pilgrim
Director: Frank Koehler


*Anyone Interested in one of the Elected Positions on the board is welcome to run.  Nominations will be accepted from the floor